Apple Tightens iTunes Security With New Security Questions, Alternate Email Address

With over a quarter billion iTunes accounts, many of those with credit card information associated with Apple IDs, Apple is taking even more precautionary measures to increase security. Now, when a users opens iTunes from their computers or logs into iTunes or the App Store on their iPhone, iPod Touch, or iPad device, they are greeted with a popup box asking them to complete some security questions and entering an alternate email address.

Users are taken to a page asking them to select and fill out answers to those selected security questions and provide a backup email address to the one that is associated with the Apple ID account. After a user has completed the new security information, they are sent an email to the new email address that they provided to verify the account, according to The Next Web:

Thank you.

You’ve taken the added security step and provided a rescue email address. Now all you need to do is verify that it belongs to you.


The rescue address you have given us is [email protected] Just click the link below to verify, sign in using your Apple ID and password, then follow the prompts.

The rescue email address is dedicated your security and allows Apple to get in touch if any account questions come up, such as the need to reset or change your security questions. As promised, Apple will never send you any announcements or marketing messages to this address.

With sales of iOS devices increasing year over year, Apple has increasingly become the target of hacks and attacks and the move to create a safer, secure ecosystem where users can purchase and enjoy their ecosystem is an important one for the company to maintain healthy satisfaction ratings with customers given that the iOS App Store is the largest mobile app store in the world.  These recent changes are meant to help protect customers against phishing and fraud.

This is the latest in a number of security upgrades to iTunes that Apple has implemented in recent years. The company had in the past prompted select users to upgrade their passwords to make it more secure and also requiring users to log in with their Apple IDs when a new device is registered.