E3 2016 Date, Schedule & More

At the Los Angeles Convention Center and venues surrounding it, video game developers, publishers and stake holders are all preparing for one of entertainment’s biggest events all year. This year’s Electronic Entertainment Expo, simply called the E3 2016 trade show by most, will pack an amazing amount of game reveals from developers. All three major platform makers, Microsoft, Sony and Nintendo will be there too; each of them trying to set themselves up for growing sales and an even larger fan base in the coming months. We’re more than a week away and “E3 2016 release date” is one of the most searched terms on the internet, according to Google Trends.

E3

Advertisement

Huge game announcements are happening at E3 2016. Microsoft and Sony are both rumored to have refreshed consoles on hand. Nintendo is putting a big spotlight on its Pokémon Sun & Moon games, plus a new Zelda title. Electronic Arts, Ubisoft, Activision and more will all have announcements, even though some of them have decided to skip opening a booth on the show floor this year.

Here’s everything that you need to know about this year’s Electronic Entertainment Expo. That includes the E3 2016 date, schedules and a breakdown of who will and won’t be in attendance at this year’s event.

E3 2016 Date, Schedule & More: Microsoft, Sony & Nintendo Press Conference

Microsoft

xbox-at-E3

Advertisement

Microsoft will kick off the big three conferences from platform makers on June 13 at 9:30 AM Pacific Time & 12:30 PM Eastern Standard Time. The company is expected to talk about a refreshed, smaller Xbox One and a new piece of Xbox One hardware coming next year. Gears of War 4, ReCore, Scalebound, Halo Wars 2 and Dead Rising 4 are all expected to be big topics of discussion. It’ll be streamed over Xbox 360, Xbox One and aired on Spike TV.

Advertisement

Sony

PS4-Price-Cut-2015-3

Sony is the second of the major platform players to hold their conference. It starts on Monday, June 13th at 9PM Eastern Standard Time/6PM Pacific Time. In addition to streaming its festivities online and through the PlayStation Network, Sony is also partnering with movie theaters to broadcast its event. Expect talk of Grand Turismo Sport, Destiny, Call of Duty Infinite Warfare, No Man’s Sky, and a ton of video games all coming for the PlayStation VR headset the company has already said will début this fall. Also, expect to hear about the rumored PlayStation Neo.

Nintendo

nintendo-treehouse-live-at-e3-656x472

Nintendo is holding another of its Treehouse events during E3 2016. Originally, the company said that it’d only have something to say about Legend of Zelda, but it’ll also reveal more about Pokémon Sun & Moon. Everyone will be able to watch the event from a smartphone, tablet or PC beginning at 9AM Pacific Time/12PM Eastern Standard Time on Tuesday, June 14th. On Wednesday, June 15th, Nintendo will have another stream at 10AM Pacific Time, 11 AM Eastern Standard Time. This one will focus on Pokémon Go, Dragon Quest VII, Fragments of the Forgotten Past and Monster Hunter Generations.

Advertisement

E3 2016 Date, Schedule & More: Publisher Press Conferences

Electronic Arts

EA Play

Setting aside the typical event this year, video game publisher and developer Electronic Arts is trying something different. It’s setup its own event called EA Play, not too far away from the Los Angeles Convention Center. The EA Play press conference is scheduled for Sunday, June 12th at 1PM Pacific Time and 4PM Eastern Standard Time. Battlefield 1, Star Wars and Madden NFL 2K17 are all on tap. Titanfall 2  should be on the slate too.

EA will broadcast EA Play’s keynote over the web.

Bethesda

Fresh off its win with Fallout 4, Bethesda is ready to announce more at its event on June 12th at 7PM Pacific Time, 10PM Eastern Standard Time. Everyone will be able to watch footage from the event online.

Ubisoft

ubisoft-e3-2016

Advertisement

On Monday, June 13th at 1PM Pacific Time and 4PM Eastern Standard Time, video game developer Ubisoft will announce its upcoming games for 2016 and 2017. We know for sure that Ghost Recon Wildlands will be among the games the company showcases. The company has also confirmed that Watch Dogs 2 will be on full display this year. Allegedly, that game will take the place of Assassin’s Creed in the company’s line-up.

Activision won’t have its own press event at this year’s show. Instead, it’ll present new information about Call of Duty Infinite Warfare during Sony’s briefing.

Advertisement

Gotta Be Mobile will continue to update this E3 2016 date breakdown and more as we get closer to the kick-off of E3 2016.