UMPCPortal and jkkmobile hosting live Q&A on Touchscreen Convertibles

UMPCPortal and jkkmobile are teaming up for a live Q&A session focused on the new wave of touchscreen convertibles that are hitting the market. The session is taking place September 15th after the Archos event in Paris (I’d go, but the drive would be suicide).

On hand for their hands-on will be the Viliv S7, Asus Eee PC T91, Kohjinsha SK3, and Gigabyte Touchnote T1028M, as well as the Fujitsu U2010/U820 and Kohjinsha SC3. They’re lining up owners of these devices to offer their input and experience as well.


convertiblesliveThe session will open from about 1900 GMT (8pm London, 9pm Berlin, 3pm New York. Check your local time here.) with live video from JKK and Chippy and the usual open chat session. We expect the session to last for about two hours. Join us in the usual place .

They are recording the session, so even you can savor the wisdom later if you can’t attend.