iOS 10 Release & Time: 4 Things to Expect & 3 Things Not To

The iOS 10 release date for iPhone, iPad and iPod touch is confirmed and today we want to take a look at a few things you can expect from the iOS 10 release date and release time next week.

While many consumers are still focused on iOS 9.3.5, we expect that to change next week.

Advertisement

During its WWDC keynote, Apple confirmed its iOS 10 update for iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. The company outlined many core features and released an iOS 10 beta ahead of a public release late on this year.

Today, the company confirmed an iOS 10 release date for iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.iOS 10 vs iOS 9 Walkthrough - - 2

The iOS 10 release date is confirmed for September 13th. This date lands a few days after iPhone 7 pre-orders and a few days before the iPhone 7 release date.

Advertisement

We’ve been taking an early look at the iOS 10 update and today we want to take a closer look at the iOS 10 release for iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.

Advertisement

We want to help set expectations as we push toward release. This roundup will help you set your own expectations as we walk you through some of the things you can expect from the iOS 10 release date, release time, and more.

iOS 10 Release Time

1 / 7
iOS 10 Release Time

Apple's iOS release dates vary but the release times typically stay the same. iOS updates almost always arrive around 10AM Pacific.

Here's what that looks like for regions in the United States and countries around the world including Australia and Japan:

- Eastern – 1 PM
- Central – 12 PM
- Mountain – 11AM
- London – 6 PM
- Moscow – 9 PM
- New Dehli – 10:30 PM
- Shanghai – 1 AM
- Tokyo – 2 AM
- Melbourne – 3 AM
- Auckland – 5 AM

Advertisement

Apple didn't confirm the iOS 10 release time on stage with the iPhone 7 and the iOS 10 release date but this is what you can expect from the company next week. 

1 / 7