Connect with us

GottaBeMobile Make Me Mobile With Motion Contest Winner Announced



Congratulations are in order big time. First, a hearty and heartfelt round of bravos to KathieEM22 for her winning entry. Her delightfully illustrated poem captured not only the spirit of the contest, but the hearts of the judges, and also GBM forum members who voted for her entry. KathieEM22 is now the proud owner of a brand new Motion LS800 Tablet PC valued at almost $2,200. Here are the specs of this beauty.

  • MotionlogoGenuine Windows® XP Tablet PC Edition
  • Intel® Centrino® MobileTechnology components:
  • Mobile Intel® Pentium® M Processor ULV 753 (1.2GHz)
  • Intel 915GMS Express Chipset
  • Intel PRO/Wireless 2200BG 802.11b/g networking
  • 1GB of DDR2 RAM
  • 60GB Hard drive
  • Motionls8008.4″ SVGA TFT display
  • Integrated Fingerprint Reader
  • Integrated Bluetooth® and IrDA
  • Integrated Ethernet
  • Full-size digitizer pen
  • One-year standard warranty
  • KathieEM22’s new Motion LS800 will be on her way to her shortly, (if we can pry it out of Dennis’ hands.)

    But KathieEM22 is not the only one to be congratulated. TeamGBM also sends out major kudos to the other finalists, SimsHsia, Tableteer, PalmSolo, and 64Pilot. And in addition to major kudos, we Mindjetlogoare also sending these four finalists a license to MindJet’s MindManager. (Valued at $300.) Mindjet is another company whose support for GBM and our efforts here is always appreciated. Congrats. The finalists’ entries can be viewed here. And we’d also like to give a big thank you to all those who entered the contest for their efforts. The creativity was really flowing and certainly made it a difficult job for us to pick the final five. All of the contest entries can be viewed here.

    TeamGBM would also, of course, like to extend thanks to Motion Computing for their generous sponsorship of the contest, making it possible in the first place. We’d also like to thank the good folks from Motion Computing who served as judges for their time and efforts in helping make this contest a success. 

    What a fun time this contest has been and thanks to all for participating!


    • Dennis Rice
    • Rob Bushway
    • Warner Crocker
    • Matt Faulkner


    Click to comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.

    As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.