Connect with us

Apple

iOS 9.2 Release: 5 Things to Expect & 4 Things Not To

Published

on

Don't Expect an iOS 9.2 Release Time Surprise

Don't Expect an iOS 9.2 Release Time Surprise

Don't expect Apple to do anything crazy with the iOS 9.2 release time. Apple's iOS release dates are difficult to pinpoint ahead of time but Apple sticks with a very predictable pattern when it comes to the timing of its software releases. 

Apple almost always delivers new iOS software around 10AM Pacific during the week (Monday-Friday). We wouldn't expect anything different from iOS 9.2. If you're interested in iOS 9.2, we'd check your phone around this time:

  • Eastern – 1 PM
  • Central – 12 PM
  • Mountain – 11 AM
  • London, England – 7 PM
  • Moscow, Russia – 10 PM
  • New Dehli, India – 11:30 PM
  • Shanghai, China – 2 AM
  • Tokyo, Japan – 3 AM
  • Melbourne, Australia – 4 AM
  • Auckland, New Zealand – 6 AM

16 Comments

16 Comments

  1. rafagon726

    11/16/2015 at 6:14 pm

    Worst. Article. Ever. I learned absolutely nothing in each of the nine frames. Thank God for ad blockers or else the article would’ve spat nine advertisements out at me.

  2. Mick mouse

    11/17/2015 at 12:33 am

    What a complete waste of time

  3. Ususejwp

    11/17/2015 at 2:07 pm

    Wow. Useless “article”. Who writes this stuff?

  4. Bad

    11/17/2015 at 3:19 pm

    Half of these slides say essentially the same thing.

  5. mojjadavs

    11/17/2015 at 4:53 pm

    who d hell wrote this article, i jus wanna hit him wid my iphone and kill him. waste of time

  6. Jumbo Shrimp

    11/17/2015 at 6:56 pm

    When you see articles which are paginated you need to think clicks for ads. Simple. That explains the uselessness of this article.

  7. iScholtz

    11/18/2015 at 2:43 am

    I am testing the beta 3 now on my iPhone 5[S] for a few days and I habe to say that I probably shouldn’t have. Its performance is really terrible, worser than it was with 9.1. That really sucks! I hope they will fix this.
    At least I send some feedback about these probs.

  8. Dylan

    11/18/2015 at 2:31 pm

    Wow this sucks waste of my time I could of been on roblox instead of this

  9. -Cxx

    11/18/2015 at 5:09 pm

    Well, from reading all of this, I have learned absolutely nothing. Thank you.
    For those who don’t read this “article” and come straight to the comments:
    Basically no one when it iOS 9.2 is coming out. You’re welcome.

  10. Krzysztof Zimmermann

    11/18/2015 at 11:17 pm

    you guys from gottabemobile are masters in writing lengthy articles about absolutely nothing, really this one couldn’t be more meaningless and self-repeating. that’s your problem but how come you don’t care what your readers think about it?

    • Krzysztof Zimmermann

      11/18/2015 at 11:25 pm

      or actually ex-readers, i will definitely avoid gottabemobile from now on

  11. Brandogrey

    11/19/2015 at 6:02 am

    I could have said what this article said in one sentence: iOS 9.2 is mainly a bug fixer with some Arabic support for Siri. To the publishers of this dog crap of an article, you will not ever succeed without putting out actual content. I felt like I just hung out with my Uncle Fred who talks and talks… and never says a damned thing.

  12. Wtf

    11/20/2015 at 12:48 pm

    Worst article i’ve ever read ad blocker saved me here theres like 14 ads per page that it blocked… said pretty much the same thing every slide and had no proof of anything on here.

  13. Brett Schulte

    11/22/2015 at 8:49 am

    Total link bait. Boo Gottabemobile. Glad I use an ad blocker on your site, would hate you to be paid for this crap.

  14. Kill. M

    11/30/2015 at 1:21 am

    Mill the one thar wrote it

  15. Christian Taylor

    12/02/2015 at 8:35 am

    Very poorly written article. I’m disappointed!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This article may contain affiliate links. Click here for more details.