How to Watch the Samsung Galaxy Nexus Event

Now that Motorola’s Droid RAZR and MOTOACTV announcements have come and gone, we can now turn our attention towards tonight’s main event which of course is Google and Samsung’s joint event where we’ll finally get a glimpse at Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich as well as the the next Nexus device, the Samsung Galaxy Nexus. And, as you might have heard, that event is going to be streaming online for the world to see.

Problem is, it’s taking place at 10am in Hong Kong.

Well, we want to make it easy for those of you hoping to catch the big announcements and we have broken down the event times for those of you that live outside of Hong Kong.

Galaxy Nexus

Here is how it breaks down, folks. I’m biased and will start with the west coast of the U.S.:

Hawaii: 4:00pm – Tuesday

Alaska: 6:00pm – Tuesday

Advertisement

Pacific Daylight Time (PST): 7:00pm – Tuesday

Mountain Standard Time (MST): 7:00pm – Tuesday

Mountain Daylight Time (MDT): 8:00pm – Tuesday

Central Daylight Time (CDT): 9:00pm – Tuesday

Eastern Daylight Time (EDT): 10:00pm – Tuesday

Here are a few other selected cities around the world:

Mexico City: 9:00pm – Tuesday

London: 3:00am – Wednesday

Madrid: 4:00am – Wednesday

Paris: 4:00am – Wednesday

Melbourne, Australia: 1pm, Wednesday

As for the event itself, you’ll be able to watch it live at www.youtube.com/android.

We’re excited to see what Google and Samsung have in store and be sure to check back to GBM for full coverage and analysis of the event.

Comments

  1. Manny Subia says

    …Thanks for the Time slots………I was wondering about this so I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply