Platform Agnostic? Chris Leckness Returns to Mobile Reviews After Almost Year-Long Break
Connect with us

Mobile

Platform Agnostic? Chris Leckness Returns to Mobile Reviews After Almost Year-Long Break

Published

on

Hi, Chris Leckness here.

I have been using an Android phone as my daily driver for the last 8-9 months. I purchased the Motorola Atrix and have enjoyed using it so much that I only just recently started itching for a replacement. This is quite a personal accomplishment for me considering the fact that I once changed phones out 3-5 times a month for years prior to this one.

Let me explain myself.

If you recognize my name, I am the former owner of Aximsite/Mobilitysite.  Last year, about this time, I walked away from mobile blogging, the Microsoft MVP program and almost every other activity that kept me close to the mobile device world. During the time that I ran these sites, I wrote about and reviewed hundreds of Windows Mobile (Windows Phone), Android and iOS devices. I’ve owned all the hottest phones up to last year, but then I called it quits and donated more than 40 mobile devices to support our troops last year.

I guess I’m back now!

Over the last 10 years, I was awarded the Microsoft MVP, Window Mobile award for 6 of those years. I was invited to numerous industry focus events, and attended CTIA and CES more times than I can remember. Yes, I am a former Windows Mobile Fan Boy, but around the time that Windows Mobile 6.5 was released, I started giving other companies a chance. Despite not being an Apple fan, I have owned almost all of their mobile offerings and I still have a few laying around. I still use the original iPad on occasion and I have an iPhone 4 that is collecting dust. I will be dusting it off to bring you guys some fun app reviews soon!

Like I said, I have reviewed many Android phones, but until 2.3, I wasn’t a fan. Android was all that Windows Mobile could have been and I held a level of resentment towards Google because of that. I still own the Xperia X10 in white, and still use the Motorola Atrix daily.

That said, I have used and enjoyed the 3 major mobile operating systems and now consider myself platform agnostic. And I’m ready to bring that perspective back to readers.

I look forward to sharing with ya’ll again!

11 Comments

11 Comments

  1. Brad Linder

    11/08/2011 at 2:42 pm

    Welcome back!

    • Chris Leckness

      11/08/2011 at 4:06 pm

      Thank you sir. I am going to be a tad slow to start out, but I will get back into high gear soon enough. My 1st review is going to be a tablet apparently. :)

      • Brad Linder

        11/08/2011 at 4:07 pm

        It’s a new world we live in… Android is the new Windows Mobile, and tablets are the new PDAs. :)

        • Chris Leckness

          11/08/2011 at 4:11 pm

          It’s a shame that Microsoft let Google pass them by. I wasn’t overly thrilled with the OS rewrite, but I am seeing good things with Mango. Working on getting a WP 7.5 device to give it another spin. I haven’t powered my Samsung Focus up in over a year. I honestly love my Atrix, but it’s to the point where most Android phones are all competitive among themselves. Form factor, memory, camera, and processor being the only real variables. I talk too much. Sorry. :)

  2. Anonymous

    11/08/2011 at 5:59 pm

  3. Anonymous

    11/09/2011 at 6:53 am

    Welcome back Chris!  Enjoy reviewing that tablet.

  4. Anonymous

    11/10/2011 at 4:30 pm

    Welcome back it is good to see you active again.

  5. Anonymous

    11/10/2011 at 4:30 pm

    Welcome back it is good to see you active again.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Gaming

How to Pre-Order the Xbox Series X and Xbox Series S

Published

on

This is how to pre-order the new Xbox in 2020. Pre-orders started on September 22nd and continue right now, though it can be hard to find one. If you are still looking, this is how you pre-order the Xbox Series X or Series S. Just make sure you don’t buy the wrong Xbox.

Here are our Xbox Series X pre-order tips and tricks, what you need to know about problems, and how to find the Xbox Series X in stock.

The Xbox Series X is $499 and the Xbox Series S is $299. You can pre-order these at Microsoft, GameStop, Best Buy, Amazon, Walmart, and other retailers. If you buy from Microsoft you can even get a payment plan as low as $24.99 a month.

The Xbox Series X release date is November 10th, and it is the same for both models. Here is how to pre-order if you want a new Xbox this fall. These links work for both models.

Read: Should I Pre-Order the Xbox Series S?

Here is a look at where you can pre-order the Xbox Series X and Series S. The pre-orders are open, but some retailers are no longer accepting them until more stock is released.

Microsoft Xbox Series X Pre-Order Details

How to pre-order the Xbox Series X and Xbox Series S.

Head over to Microsoft to see if you can place a Xbox Series X and Series S pre-order. You can also check out information about the consoles and you can learn more about the payment plan options through Xbox All Access.

Amazon Xbox Series X Pre-Order Details

Xbox Series X
  • Introducing Xbox Series X, the fastest, most powerful Xbox ever. Play thousands of titles from four generations of consoles-all games look and play best on Xbox Series X.
  • Experience next-gen speed and performance with the Xbox velocity architecture, powered by a custom SSD and integrated software.
  • Play thousands of games from four generations of Xbox with Backward compatibility, including optimized titles at launch.
  • Download and play over 100 high-quality games, including all new Xbox Game Studios titles like Halo Infinite the day they release, with Xbox Game Pass ultimate (membership sold separately).
  • Xbox Smart delivery ensures you play the best available version of your game no matter which Console you're playing on.

Amazon offers a landing page for the Xbox Series X, and you can sign up for an email when they are in stock.

GameStop Xbox Series X Pre-Order Details

GameStop offers a landing page where you can check out the various consoles and bundles.

Best Buy Xbox Series X Pre-Order Details

The Best Buy Xbox Series X  and Series S pre-order page lets you see if either model is available to pe-order.

Read: Should I Pre-Order the Xbox Series X?

Target Xbox Series X Pre-Order Details

The Target landing page to pre-order the Xbox Series X and Series S lets you click and see both consoles as well as accessories.

Walmart Xbox Series X Pre-Order Details

You can sign up for notifications when the Xbox Series X and Series S are in stock at Walmart and then quickly jump in to pre-order.

Read: Get the Best Gaming Chair You Can Buy

Last update on 2020-09-23. This post may contain affiliate links. Click here to read our disclosure policy for more details. Images via Amazon API

Continue Reading

Gaming

Parents Double Check Your New Xbox Order

Published

on

The new Xbox is the Xbox Series X, but it looks like a lot of buyers bought the Xbox One X, which is several years old instead of placing an Xbox Series X pre-order.

The Amazon sales rank for the older Xbox One X climbed 747% on the charts during the pre-order window. This means that there are likely a decent number of people who bought the older Xbox instead of the new Xbox Series X.

This isn’t an overall sales increase of over 700%. It is the amount that the Xbox One X climbed the sales chart during that hour-long window.

Users ran into a lot of Xbox Series X pre-order problems and Amazon was very late to start pre-orders, which could be a part of this issue.

If you bought a new Xbox this week, you should check your order to make sure that you chose the new Xbox Series X, not the Xbox One X.

Double check that you ordered the right new Xbox.

The names are confusing, very confusing, so there is no shame in getting the wrong Xbox, but you should take a second to figure it out today, instead of in November or December.

  1. Go to Amazon
  2. Click on Returns & Orders
  3. Look for your Order
  4. Make sure it says Xbox Series X

If you see Xbox One X, you should click Cancel items and start the return process.

From there, you can use this guide to find the Xbox Series X in stock.

Xbox Series X
  • Introducing Xbox Series X, the fastest, most powerful Xbox ever. Play thousands of titles from four generations of consoles-all games look and play best on Xbox Series X.
  • Experience next-gen speed and performance with the Xbox velocity architecture, powered by a custom SSD and integrated software.
  • Play thousands of games from four generations of Xbox with Backward compatibility, including optimized titles at launch.
  • Download and play over 100 high-quality games, including all new Xbox Game Studios titles like Halo Infinite the day they release, with Xbox Game Pass ultimate (membership sold separately).
  • Xbox Smart delivery ensures you play the best available version of your game no matter which Console you're playing on.

Last update on 2020-09-23. This post may contain affiliate links. Click here to read our disclosure policy for more details. Images via Amazon API

Continue Reading

Apple

5 Things to Know About the iOS 14.2 Update

Published

on

Apple’s confirmed a new iOS 14.2 update and the software is now in beta testing ahead of a release for iPhone.

iOS 14.2 is a milestone release (x.x) which means it should bring new features, security enhancements, and fixes for bugs impacting the current version of iOS 14.

There’s a chance iOS 14.2 serves as iOS 14.0’s successor, but we could also see the company release iOS 14.1, or another version of iOS 14, perhaps iOS 14.0.1, before it arrives.

We don’t have an official iOS 14.2 release date yet, but iPhone users who don’t want to wait for the official roll out can try the update out right now through one of Apple’s beta programs.

With iOS 14.2 on the way, we want to take you through everything there is to know about the software.

In this guide to 14.1 we’ll take you through the update’s known changes, what you can expect from the iOS 14.2 release date and release time, key information about the iOS 14.2 beta, and more.

Try Starz or HBO Free with Amazon Channels

iOS 14.2 Beta

If you don’t want to wait for the official version of iOS 14.2 to arrive, you don’t have to.

The iOS 14.2 beta is available to those in Apple’s developer program and those enrolled in the Beta Software Program.

While a developer account requires you to pay money, Apple’s Beta Software Program is free to anyone with a compatible device and working Apple ID. Most people should install the public iOS 14.2 beta.

Before you download the iOS 14.2 beta onto your phone remember that pre-release software is almost always plagued with bugs and performance issues. These issues could impact the performance of your core apps, your device’s battery life, and its overall speed which makes it a less than ideal daily driver.

You should be able to fix some of these problems on your own, but some bugs and performance issues will probably require a fix from Apple down the road.

If you can’t stand the beta’s performance on your iPhone you can downgrade back to iOS 14.0 or iOS 13 though Apple is only signing on iOS 13.7. The downgrade path back to older versions of iOS 13 is closed.

In other words, if you were to move from iOS 13.6.1 or older to iOS 14.2 beta, there’s no way back. Keep that in mind before you jump to the beta.

iOS 14.2 Release Date

Apple hasn’t confirmed an official iOS 14.2 release date for iPhone.

Nothing is confirmed, but the company is reportedly planning to launch iOS 14.1 alongside the new iPhone 12 series in October.  The iPhone 12 announcement is currently rumored for Tuesday, October 13th.

If that pans out, Apple could release iOS 14.1 shortly before the new iPhones arrive on shelves with an iOS 14.2 release coming sometime afterward.

Apple recently told CNET that it is “aware of an issue that can impact default email and browser settings in iOS 14 and iPadOS 14 and that a “fix will be available to users in a software update.”

Given the nature of the bug, we could see a new version of iOS 14 roll out in the near future. Apple could also bake the fix into iOS 14.1 or iOS 14.2.

We’ll let you know when we learn more.

iOS 14.2 Release Time

We don’t have an official iOS 14.2 release date yet, but we know exactly when Apple will roll the software out on whatever day it chooses.

The official version of iOS 14.2 will probably arrive in and around 10AM Pacific. It sometimes takes a few minutes for iOS updates to show up so there’s no need to worry if you don’t see new software right when the clock strikes 10AM.

Apple will also release iOS 14.2 beta updates for developers and those in the Beta Software Program in and around 10AM Pacific. The company typically releases new beta updates every 1-2 weeks.

Keep this timeline in mind if you plan to install the official version of iOS 14.2, or new iOS 14.2 betas, right away.

iOS 14.2 Update: What’s New

Apple’s x.x updates always bring a mix of features, security patches, and under-the-hood improvements and that’s exactly what to expect from iOS 14.2.

Developers digging through the first iOS 14.2 beta have discovered a new Music Recognition control for Control Center. The feature will let iOS 14.2 users discover music around them.

Beta testers have also discovered a new “People Detection” feature in Magnifier in Control Center that uses AR (Augmented Reality) to show you the distance between yourself and other people.

The Apple Watch icon has also been updated to reflect the new Solo Loop band that was released alongside the company’s new Watches.

Apple could add, or subtract, from the iOS 14.2 change log as the beta progresses so keep an eye out for changes as the software makes progress behind the scenes.

iOS 14 Jailbreak

If you still jailbreak, make sure you avoid the iOS 14.2 beta. The only way you can jailbreak a device right now is if it’s running an older version of iOS 13 or iOS 12.

We don’t expect them to release a tool that’s compatible with the iOS 14.2 beta.

4 Reasons Not to Install iOS 14 & 11 Reasons You Should

Install iOS 14 for Better Security

Install iOS 14 for Better Security

If security is important to you, think about installing the iOS 14 update right away.

iOS 14 brings 11 new security patches to your iPhone. If you're interested in the exact nature of these improvements, you can read about them over on Apple's website.

If you skipped iOS 13.7 or any older versions of iOS 13, you'll get the security patches from those updates with your iOS 14 update. 

In addition to those patches, iOS 14 comes with some security and privacy upgrades including improvements to Home/HomeKit and Safari. 

For instance in Safari, you can now tap the Privacy Report button to better understand how websites handle your privacy.

With iOS 14 on board you can now get information on the App Store that will help you understand the privacy practices of apps before you download them. 

There is also a new recording indicator that will appear at the top of your screen whenever an app is using your microphone or camera. You can see if an app has used them recently in Control Center.

Last update on 2020-09-23. This post may contain affiliate links. Click here to read our disclosure policy for more details. Images via Amazon API

Continue Reading

Apple

7 Things to Know About the iPhone SE iOS 14 Update

Published

on

Apple’s iOS 14 update is out for the iPhone SE and the new operating system has the potential to help, or hurt, your device’s performance.

After a lengthy stint in beta, iOS 14 is now available for iPhone SE models around the world. Apple’s decision to push iOS 14 to the iPhone SE means owners can delay an upgrade to a new device and hold onto the device for another year or more.

The iPhone SE’s iOS 14 update is a big one. It’s packed to the brim with new features including upgrades to Messages, Widgets on the home screen, an upgraded Maps app, and a whole lot more.

Unsurprisingly, many iPhone SE users, us included, have made the jump up from iOS 13. And while a lot of the feedback has been good, we’re also hearing about various issues ranging from minor bugs to serious performance problems.

Try Starz or HBO Free with Amazon Channels


If you decide to push ahead with the installation, know that iOS 14 requires a lot of free space on your internal storage. It’s multiple gigabytes.

If you’re running an older version of iOS on your iPhone SE, the download could be larger. That’s because the features and fixes from iOS updates you skipped are baked into the upgrade.

With all of that in mind, we want to take you through the most important things to know, right now, about the iPhone SE iOS 14 update.

This walkthrough will guide you through some of the early problems plaguing the software, the iOS 13 downgrade status, the iOS 14 jailbreak, and the software’s performance. We’ll also tell you about Apple’s plans for the future.

iPhone SE iOS 14 Impressions & Performance

We’ve been using iOS 14 on the iPhone SE for a few days and so far it’s running decently.

iOS 14 feels about as fast as iOS 13 did. Most of the time it’s pretty fast, but there are also times when the operating system feels a bit clunky.

We’ve noticed occasional lag when scrolling around the home screen and when using the keyboard. On the other hand, we haven’t seen any lag when using Control Center or Notification Center, both of which have given us problems in the past. Apps, both first and third-party, open up quickly.

Battery life is stable right now. We haven’t encountered any abnormal battery drain. Nor have we run into problems with Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, or GPS.

As for our core apps, which include Slack, Asana, Spotify, Chrome, and Gmail, they’re all working fine. If you’re running into issues with one or more of your applications, you’ll want to download the latest version. Developers are rolling out iOS 14 support updates and they should help.

Besides the occasional lag, we haven’t run into any game-breaking issues. It’s still early, but this is about what we expect from a device that was released all the way back in 2016.

If you’re feeling leery about the move to iOS 14, have a look at our reasons to, and not to, install the software right now.

You Should Prepare for iOS 14

If you’re gearing up to install iOS 14 on your device, make sure you prepare yourself, and your phone, for the move. This will help you avoid serious issues.

If you don’t know how to properly prepare for iOS updates, or you just need a refresher, we’ve released a pre-installation guide that will take you step-by-step through the process we use before we install new iOS software.

If you don’t have a time of time to devote to the pre-installation process, be sure to backup all of the data you store on your iPhone. Data issues are pretty rare, but it’s better to be safe than sorry, especially when moving from one operating system to another.

iPhone SE iOS 14 Problems & Fixes

We aren’t the only ones who have run into issues with the iPhone SE’s version of iOS 14.

We’ve heard about a variety of problems including abnormal battery drain, Touch ID problems, issues with first and third-party apps, touchscreen problems, Exchange issues, and more.

It’s still really early so we expect the list to grow as more iPhone SE users around the world decide to transition from iOS 13 to iOS 14.

If you’re nervous about potentially wrecking your iPhone SE’s performance, you might want to hang back and wait for Apple’s next batch of bug fixes. We expect a new version of iOS to roll out in the near future.

If you happen to run into an issue while running iOS 14, you might be able to fix the problem(s) on your own. If you don’t know where to start, our list of fixes for the most common iOS 14 problems is a good place to do so.

If your iPhone SE’s battery is draining faster than normal, we’ve got a list of tips that should help you improve the device’s battery life going forward.

If you’re dealing with bad performance (lag, slow download speeds, etc), take a look at our guide to fixing bad iOS 14 performance.

iOS 13 Downgrade Open

If you run into debilitating problems on iOS 14, and you can’t find a fix, you might try moving your phone’s software back to iOS 13.

Apple is currently signing on iOS 13.7 which means you can drop your iPhone SE’s software back in an attempt to improve performance.

The company won’t sign on iOS 13 forever so if you really want to get your phone off of iOS 14, you’ll need to make a move sooner rather than later. Once Apple stops signing on iOS 13.7, you won’t be able to get off iOS 14.

If you’re unfamiliar with the downgrade process, take a look at our guide.

iPhone SE iOS 14 Update: What’s New

Again, the iPhone SE’s version of iOS 14 is packed to the brim with the changes. The device misses out on a few features, but most of the key upgrades are there.

Highlights include the new Translate app, improvements to Siri, upgrades to Messages, Widgets on the home screen, and a number of changes to the Maps app.

We’ve put together a guide that will take you through some of iOS 14’s best features and it’s worth a look if you haven’t spent time digging into the new software.

If you’re moving your device up from an older version of iOS 13 you’ll get the features and fixes from the updates you skipped. We also have a guide that goes over the latest iOS 13 features and you should check it out if your device is on older software.

What’s Next for the iPhone SE

If your iPhone SE is having a tough time on iOS 14, you won’t have to wait long for Apple’s first batch of bug fixes.

Apple has told CNET that it is “aware of an issue that can impact default email and browser settings in iOS 14 and iPadOS 14 and that a “fix will be available to users in a software update.”

The company recently confirmed an iOS 14.2 update and there’s also been chatter about an iOS 14.1 release alongside the iPhone 12 series in October. We could also see a fast iOS 14.0.1 release.

Whatever the case may be, we should see a new version of iOS 14 roll out soon and that’s great news for those of you looking for help.

iPhone SE iOS 14 Jailbreak

Developers have released an iOS 14 jailbreak tool that’s compatible with the iPhone SE.

The developer team behind the Checkra1n jailbreaking tool for iOS has released version 0.11.0 which adds support for iOS 14.

If you’ve moved to iOS 14 and you think you might want to jailbreak your phone, you can learn more about it over on the official Checkra1n website.

4 Reasons Not to Install iOS 14 & 11 Reasons You Should

Install iOS 14 for Better Security

Install iOS 14 for Better Security

If security is important to you, think about installing the iOS 14 update right away.

iOS 14 brings 11 new security patches to your iPhone. If you're interested in the exact nature of these improvements, you can read about them over on Apple's website.

If you skipped iOS 13.7 or any older versions of iOS 13, you'll get the security patches from those updates with your iOS 14 update. 

In addition to those patches, iOS 14 comes with some security and privacy upgrades including improvements to Home/HomeKit and Safari. 

For instance in Safari, you can now tap the Privacy Report button to better understand how websites handle your privacy.

With iOS 14 on board you can now get information on the App Store that will help you understand the privacy practices of apps before you download them. 

There is also a new recording indicator that will appear at the top of your screen whenever an app is using your microphone or camera. You can see if an app has used them recently in Control Center.

Last update on 2020-09-23. This post may contain affiliate links. Click here to read our disclosure policy for more details. Images via Amazon API

Continue Reading

Apple

7 Common WatchOS 7 Problems & How to Fix Them

Published

on

The watchOS 7 update brings new features, but it also brings new problems and errors. We will show you how to fix many of the common watchOS 7 problems that are popping up.

Apple is already working on a watchOS 7.1 beta that will fix some of these issues, but there is no specific release date for it yet.

The current watchOS 7 problems include familiar issues like; bad battery life, slow performance, connectivity errors, problems installing the update, watch face issues, and apps that don’t work.

You can try most of these fixes at home, but you cannot downgrade to watchOS 6. If you run into problems that you cannot fix, you can go to an Apple Store for help. It’s smart to make an appointment before you go.

This guide will walk you through fixes for some of the most common watchOS 7 problems. If your Apple Watch battery is draining fast, or the watch is feeling sluggish and experiencing connectivity issues, this guide will help you get your Apple Watch back to like new.

watchOS 7 Installation Problems

How to fix watchOS 7 installation problems.

You may see watchOS 7 installation problems depending on your Apple Watch model, your Internet connection, and the demand at the time.

It can take a while to download and install watchOS 7, so plan for that. You can speed this up by connecting to faster WiFi, or by waiting for others to finish and trying later.

If your iPhone doesn’t see the watchOS 7 update, you need to make sure that you install iOS 14 first. If that doesn’t work, restart your iPhone and your Apple Watch and see if that solves the problem.

Users who tried the watchOS 7 betas, need to delete those profiles to install the official release. Go to Settings -> General -> Profiles and then delete the beta profiles.

watchOS 7 Connection Problems

How to fix watchOS 7 connection problems.

Is your Apple Watch not working with Bluetooth, WiFi or LTE? While not common, an update like this can cause some weird connection errors.

Try turning these connections off and then back on. You can also try turning AirPlane mode on and then off.

  1. Swipe Up from the bottom of your Apple Watch
  2. Tap on WiFi to turn it off.
  3. Wait for a second and tap again to turn it on.

You can try the same thing with LTE. If you need to fix Bluetooth issues the best bet is to restart the Apple Watch. To do this, hold the side button and then slide power off to the right and then after the watch powers down press the digital crown to start it back up.

watchOS 7 Battery Drain

How to fix watchOS 7 battery life problems.

Is your Apple Watch battery life bad after installing watchOS 7?

It may be a watchOS 7 problem, or it could be that you are using the watch for sleep tracking more and need to change when you charge.

This is a very common watchOS 7 problem for the first day or two after the update. This should stop relatively quickly though. If not, there are some steps that you can take.

Try restarting your Apple Watch and your iPhone. This can solve many issues. Press and hold the digital crown and the side button at the same time until you see the Apple Logo. Then let go.

You can also try to limit notifications, or uninstall apps you no longer use.

Another option is to turn on power reserve mode if things get really bad. This isn’t a fix for bad battery life problems, but it will get your Apple Watch through the day. To do this, hold the side button until the menu pops up and then swipe over on power reserve.

For users with bad watchOS 7 battery life after a few days, you may need to unpair and re-pair the Apple Watch and iPhone. To do this, you need to go to the Apple Watch app on your iPhone.

  1. On your iPhone open the Watch app.
  2. Tap on My Watch and tap Apple Watch.
  3. Tap to Unpair Apple Watch.
  4. Next, tap to confirm and if you have Activation Lock on, enter your Apple ID password to turn it off.

Once this is done, you can connect the device and set it up with your iPhone again.

Missing Watch Faces in watchOS 7

How to find missing watch faces on watchOS 7.

Apple adds new watchOS 7 watch faces with this update. Some users are having trouble finding them. Ther are two reasons for this.

If you are on the official watchOS 7 update then you need to swipe and add the new watch faces.

  1. Press on any watch face.
  2. Swipe all the way to the right.
  3. Tap on New (+)
  4. Scroll with the Digital Crown to find the face.

If you don’t see any of the new watchOS 7 watch faces, you may be on the watchOS 7.1 beta, which at this stage does not have the new watch faces.

Slow Apple Watch After Installing watchOS 7

How to fix a slow Apple Watch after installing watchOS 7.

Is your Apple Watch running slow after installing watchOS 7? These fixes are similar to those for bad battery life on watchOS 7.

  • Try restarting your Apple Watch.
  • Try Restarting your iPhone.
  • Do a Hard Reset – Hodl the Digital Crown and Side Button for 10 seconds until you see the Apple Logo.

If these don’t work, you can try waiting a day or two for the device to index and update all the apps and adjust, or you can try to un-pair and re-pair. To do that,

  1. On your, iPhone open the Watch app.
  2. Tap on My Watch and tap Apple Watch.
  3. Tap to Unpair Apple Watch.
  4. Next, tap to confirm and if you have Activation Lock on, enter your Apple ID password to turn it off.

This process takes a while, so only do this when you are ready and able to dedicate time to the process.

WatchOS 7 App Crashes & Errors

How to fix Apple Watch app problems on watchOS 7.

If you experience watchOS 7 app crashes or errors there are a few things that you can try.

  1. Restart your Phone and Watch
  2. Update All Your apps
  3. Uninstall and Re-install the App

We’ve run into some apps asking for location access again with new prompts, so you may need to allow location access for different apps before they work. In most cases, you will get a pop-up. You can also change these settings in the Watch app on your iPhone.

How to Fix Lingering watchOS 7 Problems

How to fix other annoying watchOS 7 problems.

If you experience annoying problems and issues, you may need to reset your Apple Watch. Here is how to do that.

  1. On your, iPhone open the Watch app.
  2. Tap on My Watch and tap Apple Watch.
  3. Tap to Unpair Apple Watch.
  4. Next, tap to confirm and if you have Activation Lock on, enter your Apple ID password to turn it off.

This is resetting your watch, so you will need to set it back up. Once you do this, you can choose if you want to restore the backup or start from scratch. Most users will want to restore from backup.

Last update on 2020-09-23. This post may contain affiliate links. Click here to read our disclosure policy for more details. Images via Amazon API

Continue Reading

This article may contain affiliate links. Click here for more details.

Featured