Who Deleted Me on Facebook is more than just a popular question, it’s a new iPhone app that promises to tell you who unfriends you on Facebook or who deletes you on Facebook.
The free Who Deleted Me on Facebook app monitors your Facebook friend list for changes and can show you who is no longer your friend on the popular social networking service.
Facebook does not offer this built-in functionality for users, but the app is able to look at changes in your Facebook Friends to figure out who deleted you or who is no longer your friend.
Read: Facebook Tips & Tricks
Here is a fast look at five things you need to know about the Who Deleted Me on Facebook app.
What is Who Deleted Me on Facebook?
The Who Deleted Me on Facebook app is available for iPhone, iPad and Android. This includes notifications for missing friends, new friends and deactivated friends.
The app is free to use and there are no in-app purchases, but you will see a variety of ads on the bottom of the screen while you use the app and switch between various screens.
How to See Who Unfriended You on Facebook
With the Who Deleted Me on Facebook app you can quickly see who deleted you on Facebook, but there is an important catch that is annoying some users. This app cannot show you who deleted you on Facebook in the past, only after you log in.
The Who Deleted Me on Facebook app essentially downloads your Facebook friend list and then compares it to a new one the next time you log in. This is how it can tell you who is no longer your Facebook friend even though Facebook doesn’t include this information.
To get the most out of the app, you will need to log in now and then log in again later and regularly to see who unfriended you.
Who Deleted Me on Facebook Problems
There is a major problem with the Who Deleted Me on Facebook app now as it shoots to the top of the free iPhone apps chart and the app slows to a crawl and shows a variety of errors as users attempt to login and use it.
On July 6th the company shared, “We’re experiencing much higher than normal traffic currently so Who Deleted Me is running slowly. We’re working on a fix!” and on July 7th they added, “We’re upgrading to some bigger servers currently so Who Deleted Me will be unavailable for about 30 minutes.”
Even with the upgrades, some users may see, “Unable to connect to Who Deleted Me. Looks like a problem with our servers, please try again in a few minutes. API error: Bad Gateway.”
If you see this Who Deleted Me app error you can retry and likely log in after a half-dozen attempts. After logging in the friend information did not load for us, so we must try again later.
Who Deleted Me on Facebook Security
The Who Deleted Me on Facebook app requires users to log in to Facebook, but you are not handing over your username and password to the app creators, just authorizing it with Facebook. This is similar to how you can use Facebook to login to Instagram or Spotify.
When you use the app the company saves your, “Facebook user ID, Facebook username, and first name (from Facebook).” if you use it to download your friend list, the company saves, “display name (usually first and last name), and Facebook user ID of each of your friends is stored on our server.”
Who Deleted Me on Facebook Online
If you don’t want to use your iPhone, iPad or Android you can use the Who Deleted Me service online in your browser.
The Who Deleted Me on Facebook Chrome extension allows you to use this free service on your computer where you can see information on a bigger screen and then look up someone easier on Facebook.
This article may contain affiliate links. Click here for more details.