Home Editorials 13 Things to Know About Battlefield 1 In The Name of The Tsar

13 Things to Know About Battlefield 1 In The Name of The Tsar

Advertisement

How the In the Name of the Tsar Download Will Work

7 / 13
How the In the Name of the Tsar Download Will Work
Advertisement

A few quick notes about how the In the Name of the Tsar release will probably work on the Xbox One, PS4 and PC. 

If you downloaded They Shall Not Pass you probably know all of this already. If you're new to Battlefield 1, the Premium Pass, and DICE's DLC release process, here's what you can expect from In the Name of the Tsar. 

If the In The Name of the Tsar DLC release follows standard protocol, we'll likely see the DLC content arrive inside of a mandatory patch for Premium Pass holders and non-Premium Pass holders.

DICE rolled They Shall Not Pass out this way because it wanted non-Premium members to get access to the content via the Spectator mode.

You can expect this update to be sizable due to the amount of content on board. The They Shall Not Pass update came with the DLC's features but also a fair amount of bug fixes and tweaks as well. 

While the In the Name of the Tsar release date is hard to predict, the release time isn't. Here's how DICE handled the server downtime for They Shall Not Pass. 

This is standard practice for Battlefield 1 patches and it's what you can expect from In the Name of the Tsar's release time.

-PC: Multiplayer will be offline for 2h starting 08.00 UTC / 1.00 AM PST / 8am BST.

- PS4: Multiplayer will be offline for 2h starting 10.00 UTC / 3.00 AM PST / 10am BST.

- Xbox One: Multiplayer will be offline for 2h starting 12.00 UTC / 5.00 AM PST / 12pm BST.

7 / 13
Advertisement
Load More In Editorials

5 Comments

  1. Protobust

    04/28/2017 at 6:38 pm

    I’m assuming a couple of the weapons will be something along the lines of the Fedorov Avtomat 1915 “AR”, for Medics, and the Mosin 1895 Revolver Sidearm. We’ve already received the Chauchat LMG, and the 1895 Lever Action. My last major thought will be a Mosin Nagant, somewhere from during or before the war.

    Reply

    • Pale

      05/09/2017 at 6:30 am

      Who cares about the weapons. Look under support guns. Only two do different damages. Why even have them.

      Reply

  2. Danny

    05/05/2017 at 2:57 am

    These guys should be ashamed.
    Why does it take so long???
    And the other two DLC’s are coming when??? more then a year after the release of the game…?

    absolutely the last time i buy any game that does this stuff, i’m out…
    there just isnt enough material in thisgame to wait this long

    Reply

  3. Pale

    05/09/2017 at 6:29 am

    So much for a DLC each quarter. Thanks Dice once again.

    Reply

  4. Greg

    05/13/2017 at 6:46 pm

    The DLC’s are so late and spread out because Battlefield aren’t releasing a game this year.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *