Connect with us
[adinserter block="16"]

Android

How to Delete Your Galaxy Note 9 Browser History

Published

on

This guide will walk you through how to clear your Galaxy Note 9 browser history and hide internet activity. Whether that’s on Google Chrome or Samsung’s Internet app. What you do on your phones isn’t anyone else’s business, so here’s how to delete everything.

Privacy is a growing concern these days, and clearing your entire web browser history is a good first step. Whether you visit a weird site, or you’re trying to hide evidence of a birthday gift purchase, we have you covered.

Read: How to Use the Secure Folder on Galaxy Note 9

This guide will remove browsing history, all internet activity, clears the cache, cookies, site data, and even login info or passwords if you want. You get to control what does or doesn’t get deleted. So, follow our video guide, or the step-by-step instructions below.

Every website you visit or Google search result gets saved somewhere. Whether that’s to your account or in your history on your mobile device. Just like on a computer, anyone can see this info if they want, or know where to look. However, it’s also just as easy to wipe it all out and delete it forever.

How to Clear Your Galaxy Note 9 Browser History

There are several different web browsers available for Android phones. You probably use Samsung’s “Internet” app, so we’ll explain how to delete your history on that browser first. Then, we’ll give you similar instructions to wipe out Google Chrome, as it’s the most popular web browser on Android.

  • Open Samsung’s Internet web browser app
  • Tap the 3-dots menu button at the top right
  • Click on Settings
  • Scroll down and select Privacy
  • In the Privacy category tap on Delete personal data

  • Choose what you want to delete from the pop-up of saved information
  • Select all that apply, and hit the big Delete button
  • We recommend clearing your history, cache, and cookies only.

As you can see from our screenshots above, this will NOT erase your username or login information for your favorites sites or services. Well, unless you check those boxes. Meaning the browser on the Galaxy Note 9 will still remember (auto fill in) login info for sites you go to often. Simple enough, right?

However, if you really want a clean slate you’ll have to wipe out everything. Just think about what you’ve done online, then choose what’s best for you and your situation.

How to Delete Google Chrome Browser History

The process of clearing your browser history is relatively the same on any web browser. Whether you use Google Chrome, Firefox, Opera, or something else, just look for similar settings. Considering Chrome is extremely popular, we’ll show you how to delete it too.

  • Open the Google Chrome Browser
  • Tap the 3-dots menu button at the top right, and select History
  • Select the trash can next to each result to delete browsing history one at a time
  • Or, tap Clear Browsing Data for more options and full controls.

As you noticed from our instructions, Google gives you a few different options here. We really like the option to clear websites or Google searches (or any history) one at a time. That way it doesn’t look like you’re trying to hide something. Just delete what you need to remove, and leave the rest. Or, tap “Clear Browsing Data” for the full process similar to what’s shown above.

Like Samsung, Google offers those three main categories first to delete. Instantly get rid of your browsing activity, cache, and a few other things. This is the easiest way to wipe out your Galaxy Note 9. Additionally, Google lets you choose to clear your web browsing activity from the last hour, 24 hours, a few weeks, or until the end of time to delete everything.

Now, select how much history you want to delete from the drop-down as shown in our screenshot. Then, just hit Clear Data at the bottom of your screen.

Other Details & Save Browsing Info

In closing, we want to remind you that all browsers have a “Private” or “Incognito Mode” for better privacy. These modes delete anything you do once you close the browser, or it doesn’t remember anything from the start. If you don’t want to worry about what you leave behind, or your history, use Incognito Mode.

Open Google Chrome, tap the + sign, and choose to open a new Incognito mode. Additionally, you can try alternative apps designed with security in mind. We recommend you download InBrowser, it uses privacy mode 24/7 and automatically deletes everything at the end of your web browsing session.

Advertisement
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *