Connect with us
[adinserter block="2"]

Apple

iOS 9.2.1 Review: Should You Install?

Published

on

iPhone 6 iOS 9.2.1 Review

iPhone 6 iOS 9.2.1 Review

The iPhone 6 is getting older but it's still very sharp.

During our two weeks with the iPhone 6 iOS 9.2.1 update, we've encountered outstanding battery life (full day of use with Wi-Fi/LTE), reliable connections (LTE, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth), stable applications, a smooth and speedy user interface, and a stable environment. We haven't run into any random reboots or freezing on the older model. 

Sometimes, iOS updates start to deteriorate on older devices but the iPhone 6's update is still holding up at the two week mark. 

We have heard about problems with the aging former flagship but none of the issues we've heard about appear to be widespread. 

If you're already on iOS 9, iOS 9.2.1 is a wise choice. It fixes bugs and it brings those security patches we mentioned. These fixes and patches are especially crucial for enterprise users.

If you're on something older, you'll need to be a little more careful. That said, you should come out of the iOS 9.2.1 update without any major headaches if you prepare.

Advertisement
9 Comments

9 Comments

  1. Ed Timberlake

    02/02/2016 at 5:50 pm

    Have you tried it w Logitech keyboard cover? The kb language assignments are imposible.. maybe thisis intentional to knock off 3rd party lb

  2. Juanrjorgensen

    02/03/2016 at 6:07 am

    0=123my buddy’s step-sister makes $76 an hour on the internet . She has been fired for nine months but last month her income was $19118 just working on the internet for a few hours.
    over at this website…. See More

  3. Jimmy

    02/03/2016 at 8:16 pm

    My phone 6 plus on ATT updated and I immediately began having charging issues. I plug it in and the charge cycle simply cycles on and off. If it’s plugged in when I turn it off it cycles the phone back on and starts repeating the same cycle. (Charging “buzz buzz” / not charging / Charging “buzz buzz / repeats inadfinitum)

  4. D. Arnold

    02/10/2016 at 8:58 am

    I loaded IOS 9.2.1 onto my iPad Mini on 9 Feb 2016. I was not happy to see two new apps displayed: “Find iPhone” & “Find Friends”. I do not own an iPhone. I can not delete these new apps in the usual way or anyway so far.

    • Meli

      02/10/2016 at 1:13 pm

      Find iPhone is for use with your iPad. I think it is a great app (I use it at least 1x a week). Lol

  5. Janet Baker

    02/25/2016 at 12:00 pm

    i Phone 5 and 9.2.1. the battery drain is at least 5% per hour with the screen off. They say no additional battery drain, but that is hogwash. With any use at all it is gone in a few hours. Lots of complaints on this on the Apple site. Need a fix fast!!!!

  6. CK

    03/07/2016 at 7:28 pm

    I have a brand new iPhone 6s loaded with iOS 9.2.1 I can’t control cell data usage on most of the apps I’ve added since they don’t even show up on the list of app switches … and since they don’t even show up on the list, I can’t enable cell data usage rendering them useless when away from my home WiFi.

  7. Adam

    03/20/2016 at 7:16 pm

    iOS 9.2.1 on my iPhone 5S, when I use internet data on online game, it’s keep disconnect. Even I connect with wifi, same problem keep disconnect.

  8. Bblake

    03/29/2016 at 12:24 pm

    Totally rubbish and if I’d realised the storage issues it would impose on my iPhone 5c I would never have updated-I can’t use my camera and most apps now Very unhappy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *