Connect with us
[adinserter block="2"]

Apple

iOS 9.2.1 Review: Should You Install?

Published

on

iPhone 6 Plus iOS 9.2.1 Review

iPhone 6 Plus iOS 9.2.1 Review

Installing small updates on older phones can bring problems, but that hasn't been a major issue with the iPhone 6 Plus iOS 9.2.1 update. Even though this phone is over a year old, we are not seeing any major change in performance from iOS 9.2 to iOS 9.2.1 on the iPhone 6 Plus.

We are not seeing the black screen issue that appeared on our iPhone 6s, and overall the speed of the iPhone 6 Plus on iOS 9.2.1 is solid. There is a small difference in speed between the iPhone 6 Plus and iPhone 6s Plus with iOS 9.2.1, but this is only an issue when looking at the two devices side by side.

The iPhone 6 Plus iOS 9.2.1 update is solid with no problems connecting to AT&T LTE networks and using the personal hotspot. Bluetooth connectivity and WiFi connectivity are both solid.

Most users should install the iOS 9.2.1 update on the iPhone 6 Plus without worrying about problems.

Advertisement
9 Comments

9 Comments

  1. Ed Timberlake

    02/02/2016 at 5:50 pm

    Have you tried it w Logitech keyboard cover? The kb language assignments are imposible.. maybe thisis intentional to knock off 3rd party lb

  2. Juanrjorgensen

    02/03/2016 at 6:07 am

    0=123my buddy’s step-sister makes $76 an hour on the internet . She has been fired for nine months but last month her income was $19118 just working on the internet for a few hours.
    over at this website…. See More

  3. Jimmy

    02/03/2016 at 8:16 pm

    My phone 6 plus on ATT updated and I immediately began having charging issues. I plug it in and the charge cycle simply cycles on and off. If it’s plugged in when I turn it off it cycles the phone back on and starts repeating the same cycle. (Charging “buzz buzz” / not charging / Charging “buzz buzz / repeats inadfinitum)

  4. D. Arnold

    02/10/2016 at 8:58 am

    I loaded IOS 9.2.1 onto my iPad Mini on 9 Feb 2016. I was not happy to see two new apps displayed: “Find iPhone” & “Find Friends”. I do not own an iPhone. I can not delete these new apps in the usual way or anyway so far.

    • Meli

      02/10/2016 at 1:13 pm

      Find iPhone is for use with your iPad. I think it is a great app (I use it at least 1x a week). Lol

  5. Janet Baker

    02/25/2016 at 12:00 pm

    i Phone 5 and 9.2.1. the battery drain is at least 5% per hour with the screen off. They say no additional battery drain, but that is hogwash. With any use at all it is gone in a few hours. Lots of complaints on this on the Apple site. Need a fix fast!!!!

  6. CK

    03/07/2016 at 7:28 pm

    I have a brand new iPhone 6s loaded with iOS 9.2.1 I can’t control cell data usage on most of the apps I’ve added since they don’t even show up on the list of app switches … and since they don’t even show up on the list, I can’t enable cell data usage rendering them useless when away from my home WiFi.

  7. Adam

    03/20/2016 at 7:16 pm

    iOS 9.2.1 on my iPhone 5S, when I use internet data on online game, it’s keep disconnect. Even I connect with wifi, same problem keep disconnect.

  8. Bblake

    03/29/2016 at 12:24 pm

    Totally rubbish and if I’d realised the storage issues it would impose on my iPhone 5c I would never have updated-I can’t use my camera and most apps now Very unhappy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *