Connect with us
[adinserter block="2"]

Apple

iOS 9.2.1 Review: Should You Install?

Published

on

iPhone 6s Plus iOS 9.2.1 Review

iPhone 6s Plus iOS 9.2.1 Review

The iPhone 6s Plus iOS 9.2.1 update offers a solid experience to users who want fixes for some iOS 9.2 problems and to jump to the latest software. While Appel does not pack the iOS 9.2.1 update with a plethora of features, it does address security issues and problems that plagued corporate users so there is an incentive to install it.

After using the iPhone 6s Plus iOS 9.2.1 update for a short period, and then trying the iOS 9.3 beta, the overall performance of the 5.5-inch iPhone 6s Plus on iOS 9.2.1 is good.

We no longer see the issue from iOS 9.2 that made the touch screen go unresponsive for a minute at a time. We've run into an occasional stutter where the screen stays black for a short period on other devices, but it is not happening on the iPhone 6s Plus with iOS 9.2.1.

Overall the iPhone 6s Plus delivers good connectivity on AT&T LTE with solid personal hotspot performance and good Bluetooth connectivity.

This is an upgrade that iPhone 6s Plus users can install without worrying about slow downs or hidden problems.

Advertisement
9 Comments

9 Comments

  1. Ed Timberlake

    02/02/2016 at 5:50 pm

    Have you tried it w Logitech keyboard cover? The kb language assignments are imposible.. maybe thisis intentional to knock off 3rd party lb

  2. Juanrjorgensen

    02/03/2016 at 6:07 am

    0=123my buddy’s step-sister makes $76 an hour on the internet . She has been fired for nine months but last month her income was $19118 just working on the internet for a few hours.
    over at this website…. See More

  3. Jimmy

    02/03/2016 at 8:16 pm

    My phone 6 plus on ATT updated and I immediately began having charging issues. I plug it in and the charge cycle simply cycles on and off. If it’s plugged in when I turn it off it cycles the phone back on and starts repeating the same cycle. (Charging “buzz buzz” / not charging / Charging “buzz buzz / repeats inadfinitum)

  4. D. Arnold

    02/10/2016 at 8:58 am

    I loaded IOS 9.2.1 onto my iPad Mini on 9 Feb 2016. I was not happy to see two new apps displayed: “Find iPhone” & “Find Friends”. I do not own an iPhone. I can not delete these new apps in the usual way or anyway so far.

    • Meli

      02/10/2016 at 1:13 pm

      Find iPhone is for use with your iPad. I think it is a great app (I use it at least 1x a week). Lol

  5. Janet Baker

    02/25/2016 at 12:00 pm

    i Phone 5 and 9.2.1. the battery drain is at least 5% per hour with the screen off. They say no additional battery drain, but that is hogwash. With any use at all it is gone in a few hours. Lots of complaints on this on the Apple site. Need a fix fast!!!!

  6. CK

    03/07/2016 at 7:28 pm

    I have a brand new iPhone 6s loaded with iOS 9.2.1 I can’t control cell data usage on most of the apps I’ve added since they don’t even show up on the list of app switches … and since they don’t even show up on the list, I can’t enable cell data usage rendering them useless when away from my home WiFi.

  7. Adam

    03/20/2016 at 7:16 pm

    iOS 9.2.1 on my iPhone 5S, when I use internet data on online game, it’s keep disconnect. Even I connect with wifi, same problem keep disconnect.

  8. Bblake

    03/29/2016 at 12:24 pm

    Totally rubbish and if I’d realised the storage issues it would impose on my iPhone 5c I would never have updated-I can’t use my camera and most apps now Very unhappy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *