6 Reasons to Pre-Order Black Ops 4 & 4 Reasons To Wait

Wait for More Details on Maps & Game Modes

Wait for More Details on Maps & Game Modes

We learned a lot about Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 already and got to see gameplay right off the bat, which is great and can help you decide if you want to buy the game or if you want to wait. 

However we are still lacking a lot of information about the multiplayer and about the Blackout battle royale mode. 

We know that the multiplayer will be 5 vs 5 now on smaller maps, but we don't know all of the game modes included in Black Ops 4. It's not clear if the smaller teams will mean we lose some modes or get others in exchange. There is also no real information about hardcore mode. 

Then there are the maps. We know about 9 maps so far, that includes four new maps and five remakes. You will get 12 maps with the Black Ops Pass. This is important information and helpful, but we're still looking for more information on the new maps. Here are the remakes;

  • Jungle from Black Ops 1
  • Slums from Black Ops 2
  • Summit from Black Ops 1
  • Firing Range
  • Nuketown coming in November with a Cold War Setting

Additionally there is not a lot about how the Battle Royale game mode called Blackout will play and how everything will work in that mode. If you are concerned, wait for details. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *